Friday, October 5, 2007

The 2007 CBC Literary Awards

Here is your chance to get your work out there, but you need to act soon since the submissions deadline is fast approaching!

The CBC Literary Awards are open to all Canadian writers, both professional and
amateur, and you are invited to put your talent to the test and participate in
the 2007 CBC Literary Awards. All entries must be sent by November 1st

Courtesy of the Canada Council for the Arts, there is a first prize of
$6,000 and a second prize of $4,000 in all three categories in English
and French, for a grand total of $60,000. In addition, CBC/Radio-Canada
will offer broadcast visibility to the winners and their winning
entries, and they will be published in Air Canada's enRoute magazine,
which reaches up to a million readers from Canada and abroad.

The CBC Literary Awards is the only literary competition that celebrates
original, unpublished works, in Canada's two official languages. There
are three categories - short story, poetry, and creative nonfiction.

Each year the CBC Literary Awards fosters literary talent across the
country. Past winners include Michael Ondaatje, Susan Musgrave, Jacques
Godbout, and Arlette Cousture.

For more information, visit or call
1-877-888-6788 (toll-free).

No comments:

Post a Comment