Wednesday, October 10, 2007

2007 Scotiabank Giller Prize

Selected by an esteemed jury panel comprised of author and 2005 Scotiabank Giller Prize winner David Bergen, author Camilla Gibb and author, poet and artist Lorna Goodison, the five finalists were chosen from a record 108 books submitted for consideration by 46 publishing houses from every region of the country. The winner will be revealed on November 6. Congratulations to all the finalists.

Elizabeth Hay for her novel
Late Nights on Air

Michael Ondaatje for his novel Divisadero

Daniel Poliquin for his novel
A Secret Between Us

M.G. Vassanji for his novel
The Assassin’s Song

Alissa York for her novel

No comments:

Post a Comment